Happy Independence day to all Indians:)

 
This morning my roomie and I went to the library to watch the celebration of Indians Independance day!! One Madame was telling aboute the Indian history, and the son of  Dr. T. M. A. Pai (the founder of Manipal University) was speaking aboute the importante thing of education for an even better development in India.
 
On the Indian flag there are three colors - saffron yellow, white and green. And ofcourse there's an explanation of the colors - saffron yellow stand for courage and sacrifice; white stand for peace and truth; and the green stand for destiny. In the centre of the flagg there is a circle with 24 spokes representing the 24 states! Ofcourse thera are also more explanations aboute the flag. Like the three colors would represent the three biggest religions in the country - Hinduism, Christianity and Islam. And the circle would be the hindus circle of life, chakra.
 
During the celebration this day they also have a march competition! And sins we're in Manipal the competition is among the colleges! And I believe College of Nursing got some kind of price...;)
When the celebration was aboute to end the rain started to fall, and so we went to get some Masala Dosa for brunch, and Sonia offered some Gulab Jamud for dessert;)
 
   
 
 
 After that I havn't done much more than to study today...
I find It hard sometimes, and it takes time for me to read through it all, and mostly because of my non fluent english... So I end up sitting with the dictionary on my phone trying to find all important words (thank you soooo  much for the phone dad!!)
 
I was told that my grandma managed her surgery extremely well,  and I feel much more calm!!:)
 
Now some food before my other date with the physiology notes will start;)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer:

1 Nipun :

Green color on the flag stands for PROSPERITY.... ;)

Kommentera här: