Skypedates, and another bomb...

 
So, finally saturday, and school finished at 4pm... I was so relieved when I exit the classroom...
 
Finally I bought a text book that I guess will be my bibel this year...microbiology..
I also went to pick up my new needled ....the new favourites in my wardrobe:)
 
After some studies I went home to do some skyping!! Fix me up with a skypedate, and you'll make my day!:)
 
After some struggles though, I finally got to talk with my parents!! And it was really nice to see them! My brother is in Stockholm attending the JSM (Junior Swedish Championship)..
We talked aboute my school and how everything had been at home considering my grandmothers departure... They told they had been talking with the priest, and the funeral will be on the 17th august.
They also told me aboute a small daytrip they all had done, including my grandfather, using the summercard by taking the train around Skåne and down to Ystad!: They felt they had to get away for a while after everything that has happen. And it really made me happy to hear that they seemed to handle it all very well!!:) 
 
But then they suddenly droped another, small bomb aboute my fathers mother...
For a while she's been feeling a node in her chest, but the thing  with grandma is that she's the kind of person that don't like to bother anyone, and to make people worried. So, with a very simple act called defence mechanism she hasn't told anyone, not even a doctor, until aboute one month ago. But only God knows for how long she's been denying the fact that something has been troubling her...
But so she found out that it is breast cancer...
My parents got the chance to talk some sense into her, and on tuesday she will go through the surgery to get rid of it all. And the day after the surgery my parents will go to visit her at the hospital..
I didn't make much of a reaction when they told me aboute it. I was surprised, ofcours. But I believe my enrage of the way my grandma is acting replaced my saidness...
I am sad. But I am also very angry. Her way of handling things with the thought of protecting her nearest and dearest,..making the reverse...
 
Why is it sometimes so difficult to share your problems with your loved once?? Isn't that one of the reasons why we want them, and the reason we are there for each othe??
You might call it an egoistic thought of wanting someone close to share your own problems with. But if the love is answered, if your love, your friend or relative loves you, ofcours they want to be there to support you and share your sorrows...
 
Grandma, the very loving, brave, strong and stubborn grandma as I know you,..  I know you love us, and I really love you...so pleeeease let us be there with you to share your thoughts and feelings.
You might be old, but you're strong. I think of you, and I wish everything will turn out well on tuesday morning...
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentera här: