Final Admission:)

 
28/7
 
As soon as I felt the very sweet taste in my mouth, I remember the very words Nipun had told me. If you don't tell them they'll add suggar and ice into the juice!! I'll make sure to remember that next time;)
And they didn't served chai at the restaurant,..had I arrived in an other country??! Okey, so I had to order a coffee then. And when I got it half of the liquid was milk, and the rest was suggar - where was the coffee??
 
....
 
Today, saturday, the day was mostl aboute paper works. And after a lot of signings here and there I got the final admission. I guess I'll never forgett my roll number, OR my name "written as in passport" after this day.
Today it also hit me how many things that needs to be done, and how happy I am arriving this early to Manipal to get enough time to fix things!
 
I also got a new indian phonenumber. When I told the guy in the store that I wanted a Vodaphone sim-card, he shouted at an other guy to come and help me. And after some signings on papers, photocopies and my passport that was sent from person to person the guy finaly handle me a sim-card. A yellow one.
- But I was askin for Vodaphone??!
And the guy looked at me with his dejected face expression. And so I have hime some time to tell me aboute all the benefits This card had that the other one hadn't.
And for the once who know me..why should I care more of witch phone copany to choose when I am in India, then if I would be home. Well, prpbably because I'll be spending more time to call back home, and for that matter my phone bills might get a chock. But still, no.
So I accepted the card, and left. Just happy of having an Indien phonenumber.
 
This saturday evening I thought I would have internet connection in my room. But that also gave me an surprice when they told me that I need to pay 400Rs/month of getting it. So we'll se how I solve that one.
Instead I spent my evening drinking Masala chai while listening to Tania Wayra.
Thanks a million for the CD I got!! Your voice and the words make me feel less lonely!:)
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer:

1 Emma:

Tja tja! Skönt att du är framme på rätt destination nu eller? När man har läst dina inlägg så känns det som det är en rätt stor förändring för dig. Vilket är väl rätt coolt?! :) jag skulle gärna vilja ha din adress o så, om man skulle vilja skicka ngt till dig :) puss, ta hand om dig!

Kommentera här: