Paperworks are finaly done, I hope;)

 
I've had some time to read Shantaram. The book is aboute Lin, a man who escape from an prisson in Australia and travels to India, and aboute his thoughts and trials to adapt in the so very diferent culture. And there are so many connections when I read it,  so I guess it's really suitable to read it while I am here;) Additional while reading in english, and that is also the reason I've started to do my bloging in english. To get the languague going;)
 
Something I quite soon happend to give a notic when I got to India, was the indians way of wriggling with their heads while speaking! And the same think was mentioned in the book.
"Graduately, I realised that the wriggle of the head was a signal to others that carried an amiable and disarming message: I'm a peaceful man. I don't mean any harm." (Shantaram, 2012, p.107)
 
That very insignificant way of bodylanguage, I must agree with Lin, must be the key of communication with the indian people:) And I've started to use it, already;)
 
Yesterday I had some clother shoped, but I believe I have to go to Udupi to find some more places to do more. And I've started to get a gripp of the city and the campus area, I hope at least. 
My romie arrived early this morning. And I was glad to know she's in her third year of B.Sc Nursing:) In the morning she had do head of to her first class, but I hope to "pump out" more information from her during our studies:)
 
I met the Dean of College of Nursing this morning to get my bonafied certificate. She was very friendly (as the most of the staff are:)) and gave me basic information aboute the school and my class. How I, as a forigner, should give extra notic for understanding all the given information. If not I shouldn't be afraid of asking questions! After she had given me the information and the papers I somehow felt really calme. Even though she had told me aboute the possible difficulites in understanding all the knowledge during classes, somewhere insida me a voice told me that as long as I am not affraid of asking questions I'll manage just fine. There will be alot of problems, tons of then. But don't let the fear come in between!!
 

Time for some chai:)
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentera här: