The sweetest Eva I have known...

 
I got a message today from my dear friend and old colleague who told me that the old lady who I had attended to during work had passed away the same day I arrived in India.
When I took care of her she was always very religious of not bothering the staff too much. She wanted to do alot of things on her own. Even if she needed our help sometimes. 
I told her several times that she was the reason I had a job;) And then she'd always laughed..
She had been working as a midwife during the most of her working years, and she is one of the reason I have give my thoughts to do the same... 
I will never forget the last conversation we had... She sat in her sofa, the way she'd always done after every meal, it was a bit difficult to hear her voice, but the only think she wanted to talk aboute and the questions she had was aboute my trip to India.
And just the thought that she died when I arrived here..
 
I will never forget you, cause you will always have a place in my heart:)
Rest in peace...
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

Kommentarer:

1 Emma:

Jag ryser i kroppen, hon väntade på dig <3

Svar: None
Madeleine

Kommentera här: