Udupi

 
Today I should have been at the admission hall to go through my
application. But because of my early arriving to Manipal, everything has already been made. I hope... Tomorrow is my first day at schoool, or It'll be an orientation day to get all useful information before our studies begin.
Yesterday evening I had the chance to talk to my roomie! And she is soooo sweeet and friendly:) We talked for hours, and ofcours I had a lot of questions, but she is so polite and helpful with aswering my questions!
I had one BIG question aboute suitable wearing at school (I've got the feeling that they are very picky of what is suitable, or not), and she told me to go to the Big Bazar in Udupi!
 
So this day I took the richshaw to Udupi, and had some shoping made;)
The thing with shoping in India is that you kind of learn to make fast desitions. No waiting or time for own thoughts her, oh no... But that was the good thing aboute the Big Bazar. When you could wounder around in your own thoughts, what color would fit with the skirt, do I like that one or the other one etc...
 
And they literal eat the food with their hands!! Sitting there playing, mixing the rice with the sause, and put it in their mouth. The women do it more with good manners though;)
 
I doo like to try out new things. How els will you know if you like it or not? And the food, this far, is just delicious:) And I loove masala. Exept for drinking it as a soda. The soda here is sooo much sweeter than coke...!! And I don't even like coke because of it's sweetnes...
 
So I bought some kurtises and leggins and hope that'll be appropriate enough to wear at school. Maybe there will be a photo;) Anyhow I'll be sweat...

 
 
 
 
  
 
 


Kommentera här: