Europeans do that...

 
It is sunday, and am serching for some info about chemical disinfection methods while chatting with a friend. I shouldn't chat, I know..but I have to. It is an important part of being a living human being - socializing!!
 
I was looking for a word in my Shantaram-book (someone tells me that it's not a true story, which I kind of agree abit. But please just let me believe that it is...!!;)), and couldn't find it. But I found this -
 
"All europeans look older and angrier than they really are. It's a white thing.
- Is he married?
- No.
- Not married? Thirty and not married? What's wrong with him?
- He's european. A lot of them get married only when they're old.
- That's crasy...
- He's travelling. He's looking at the whole world.
- Why?
- Europeans do that. They work for a while, and then they travel around, lonely, for a while, with no family, until they get old, and then they get married, and become serious.
- That's crazy!"
- Shantaram
 
--- laughing my as out... why? Because it's true!!
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentera här: