Times of India

 
 
 
 
Today I bought the newspaper "Times of India" for the first time. And if gave me two surprises while reading it!
My first surprise was that my name and opinion about Manipal University was written in an article aboute MU's high level of forigners comming here, which was the main reason for buying the newpaper;)
The second surprise came while reading an article aboute an exicution that took place yesterday by the Government of India. The idea of India even having exicution as a penalty, was, I guess not a surprise to me, but it made me, indeed, really upset. And I guess it makes me more emotioned while living in the country.
Exicution is something that, for me, was going one thousand years ago in undeveloped societies. And should not, during ANY circumstances, be going one in TODAYS society... It is something that has NO, WHAT SO EVER, legitimicy!! When a government is killing a person that have killed others, making the government do the same crime the perpetrater did - where is the logic in that? Pleace tell me...
 
The man who got exicuted was a pakistaner who was convicted for a terorist attac in Mumbai. No much doubt that he didn't do it, but that still does not legitimate exicution... 
Despite exicution, the main problems will still be there. It only triggers to more anger and  revenge...
 
 
 
   
 
 

Kommentarer:

1 Emma:

Vad coolt!! Du är speciell Madde, på ett utmärkt sätt <3

2 pappa:

Coolt, tar du hem tidningen ??

Kommentera här: