If you don't know the answer, why write one?

 
We had our third sessional exame today. And it was Biochemestry, and it went bad. Really bad...
 
It even got that bad that I had alot of time to think while waiting for our next examination paper. While trying to figure out the answer to out teacher ingenious, well written questions my mind went somewhere els...
I thought of what my roomie had told me once when she explained how the school want us to answer on the examination paper; the write answer of cours. But, she told me to write something even if I didn't know the right answer to the question; the chance of getting a mark is much greater if you write something than nothing at all...
 
And yes, I agree with her. Because it's a fact. If I write something than nothing at all the chance of getting a mark is higher.
 
But how will that help my level of knowledge? How will it help my knowledge to answer I question I don't know the answer to?! Gaining marks won't help me with that. And so to answer a question a question I don't know the answer to is to me waist of time. Cause if I remember it right, isn't that the main reason with our studies? To gain knowledge, and not to gain marks? I do know that marks and knowledge goes hand in hand with each other. But the winner in the end is pure knowledge... 
 
It might sound funny, talking aboute gaining knowledge when I reasently left the examination hall with leaving 5+ questions "empty answered".. But there is always a reason for that. The reason might not always be a good one, but there is a reason.
 
Tomorrow we have Psocology... Wish me luck!!
 
 
 
 
 
 
   

Kommentarer:

1 pappa:

kämpa på madde. lycka till.

2 Ylva:

Det är verkligen inte lätt alla gånger, det där med att skriva prov. Jag kan väl annars känna att på en del prov så är det första som jag tänker på oftast rätt, men sedan så börjar jag tänka för mycket och kan ibland hända att jag skriver fel bara för att jag inte litar på min första intuition.
Det har väl sina för- och nackdelar med att antingen skriva eller lämna blankt. Jag är en typisk person som hellre skriver något än lämnar blankt. Men det är mer för att visa att jag har försökt att tänka och komma fram till en lösning. Men om det sedan blir fel, spelar det ju inte roll om jag hade skrivit eller inte. Det beror lite på läraren har jag märkt. Ena läraren kan undermedvetet ge dig ett högre betyg för att du försökt i jämförelse med en som lämnat blankt, medan en annan gör vice verca. Är det inte relevant, så skriv inte upp det! Man lär sig det på vägen ska du se. Men ge inte upp! Vi finns här och tänker och tycker om dig vad som än händer!
Massa kramar

Kommentera här: