Bhanuvara:)

 
Today it is sunday ("Bhanuvara" in Kannada)! I woke up at eight, went for a morning walk and talked with some americans during breakfast! I've started to enjoy my early mornings:) And i actually mean it;)
During schooldays I wake up around 6am by the sound of barking dogs (back home I used to wake up by the sound of seabirds, but I guess the barking dogs has it's charm while staying in India...), take a morning walk, back to the hostel and make myself ready for school, breakfast and then I hit the desk!!
A couple of days ago I got a packet from my family containing some things I've been trying to find here in Manipal, but didn't. The packat made my day, indeen!! A medicine dictionary that'll make it more easy to understand the medicine terms that I hear every day. Even thou a lot of the words are quite similar (eg. phagocytes = fagocyter) some diseases  (eg. Jaundice=gulsot), makes it a bit enoying. Because some words tells you alot about what kind of disease it is. But if you don't understand the word..it won't tell you much... obvious;)
I also got a calender, which I desided to decorate:) You are always with me mormor..
Thank you soo much for the packet and for the nice pictures!:) The picture of my parents really gave me a smile on my face:)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Our schedual is getting less intense, which gives you a idea how wuch we actually need to focus on before our first sessional! And I am soo thankful for that... Now we'll have a lot of practise in our lab learning how to do different types of bedmaking...
This is how our regular schedul looks like! Luckily this one has TWO holidays;)
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentera här: