Weekend full of celebrations!


 
This weekend has been alot about birthday celebrations! September 8th my roomie Sonia had her birthday, same day as Mother Mary. Which celebrates by all my rome-katholic and ortodox classmates! So I guess that was the reason for yesterdays absents..;) The Hindues also wanted some fun this weekend and alot of people dressed up as Tigers and scary figures and celebrated the birth of Lord Krishna!!
After last class I took the bus to Udupi, and my classmate Chaitra was joining while I made some errands. She is so fun, sweet and full of energy, making it very easy to hang out with her, and she is also giftet with the ability to tell good stories that make you wanna listen with full attention:) During our walk in the city we saw some scary figures, some of them wanted money ofcours... And it was kind of impossible to get ridd of them if they didn't get a rupie or five... I wanted, soo badly, to take a picture of some funny people. But when I finally had my camera readdy, they were all gone.. 
I had a thought of visiting Sri Krishna Matha today, a temple outside Udupi. But I got stuck in some studies... Hopefully I'll make the visit next weekend:)
 
 

 
Yesterday evening I got a really nice surprise when my friend Emma called me on skype!!:) Soo nice to see you!!! And after speaking with my parents this evening I tried to understand some biochemistry,..feeling that am on the right track;) But I guess that feeling will hold until next biochemistry class when...:/
 
I guess I am to tired this evening to sound enthusiastic while telling the obvious fact that another week is entering...
 
 
Sweet dreams:)
 
 

Kommentarer:

1 Emma:

Det var roligt att se dig igen <3 saknar dig!!

Svar: Åååh ja vilken trevlig överraskning det var!:) Detsamma älsklingen!!
Madeleine

Kommentera här: