New roomie!

 
 
Did I forget to mention that I got a new roomie?! I think I did... Her name is Coral and she arrived two weeks ago with the program "Alliance of Global Education" along with 15 other Americans. And I am so happy that I am not alone in my room anymore!
It's such a nice feeling to wish someone a nice day before one go to class, and to ask the other how your day was when you get home!:)
 
I started Kannada-classes this week which means I'll be having three extra hours every week after regular classes.
 
Yesterday I was introduced to two Norwegian girls who just arrived in India for 17 weeks of clinical posting in our Kasturba Hospital,  and they are in their third year of nursing. And so I really hope we will meet up, share experiences and talk our mothertongue!
 
We are in our last week before our clinicals start, and I am a bit nervous to be honest now when we are going for our community postings which means we are going to visit our patience in their homes!! Am just hoping that I have enough manners to behave properly since I believe the cultural differences will be seen more, and the language barrier will be greater.. Still, I am sooo exited to see how people are living, and if they  are meeting the criteria what we are going to evaluate based on their safe and healthy living;)
 
Other than that am good, busy, tired and the rain is poring as it should these time of year!