F*k pain...

 
I had the most evil menstrual pain yesterday noon.. I couldn't concentrate for a second during the last class, and I just wanted the teacher to stop talking so I could go home and die in my bed..!! 
While arriving home I had a shower (being in India during those evil days doesn't make you feel More fresh either), had a NSAID (non steroid anti inflammatory drug) and tried to find the best position where it least hurt, which I finally found - on my knees bending over as I was worshiping Allah. And during my worship to Allah, my friend Sree entered my room and reminded me about the trip we had planed to do to Mangalore the same day. 
I had been waiting for so long to go to Mangalore. Or, to just leave Manipal... And so I got dysmenhoria and I thought that I wouldn't be able to go..
But, an hours later the drug had started to do it's work, and so we went:)
 
I have to start doing those 15minutes with breathing exercises again which really used to help a lot, relieving the most terrible, aching stomach pain that arrives every month... 
 
...
 
My friend Sonia reminded me that I have to practice for the swimming competition next weekend. As if I wasn't worried enough about that...;) Being bac in the water reminded me how much of my swimmer muscles I've lost during the years... And how one looses the breathing capacity along with the muscles. Still, the tecnique will forever be in my memory;) 
 
Sweet dreams everyone:)
 
 

Kommentera här: