Welcome back!!

 
I kind of hate to say this, but when I arrived back in Manipal and to my romm 231 at Old Chandrashekar hostel, I felt as I had never left the place... My holiday in Sweden and London was just this amazing dream that might never come back... And on the third day I feel like am back in the track again. Classes 8am to 4pm, stressful times with payments, writing letters here and there and taking photocopies of notes... And it didn't make things easier since I left out one whole week of classes...
However, I Do know that my holiday was very much real indeed, and you all are there in my thoughts while am on my way to class, back home from class and sometimes inbetween when I should know better and keep the focus on the lecture.
 
I arrived to my room which was full of dead flies on the floor, a foul smelling and all my clothers and sheets was covered with nice layer of fungus. I should have left the AC on I guess. And this monsoon season doesn't aggravate for the fungus to grow either... 
 
A new girl from america has joined MCON, and lives in the same hostel as Sonia and I. And I believe I have the same Big sister-feelngs Sonia had when I was new in Manipal. She tought me everything I had to know about MCON and Manipal and whatever she new about the Indian culture. And now, with a new girl in the hostel I will teach her everything I know;)
 
On friday we will have our first holiday thanks to the celebration of the ending of Ramadan, and I will be thinking of my friends in London whom I believe will throw an kick as party to celebrate that the final day has come And of course I am sad that I couldn't be there to celebrate with them... Miss you guys!!
 
Chumma mates!:)
 
 
 

Kommentarer:

1 baz:

Helloo! Glad to know you have settled in. And good to know that you are keeping us in your thoughts, as we are keeping you in ours. :) best of luck. Will be following you through your blogg mate! Baz

Svar: Sooo happy to hear from you dear:) Thank you!! And you are most welcome to follow...;) Give everyone a hug from me, please!!
Madeleine

Kommentera här: