Another sunday

 
And so another sunday is here. And yesteday our teacher reminded us about our comming third sessionals, and final exame... If we study 5 (FIVE) hours every day we'll all get 50 hours to study per subject until our final exames. And with that 50 hours we have a dussin assignments to write, no life and no sleep... 
 
At the moment am drawing diagrams for an Anatomy Diagram book... And all this work for only 10 (TEN) marks... I don't know how many hours I've been spending on this drawing... Today I found myself sitting at the library non-stop for six hours by only changing positions in the chair without leaving it.
But hey, it's not every day a teacher want you to draw sex organs and get marks for doing it...;)
 
 
While looking for pictures to the diagram book I believe I found the worst picture of a uterus ever in on of the Anatomy books in the library...
 
 
 
Believe I made it slightly more attractive;)
 
 
 
Well.. so how's life going in Manipal...
Well, am happy to be back in school after weeks of clinical practice.. Cause classes are still  more relaxed despite all asignments.
My american friends in IC (International Collage in Pre Medicine) really make me envious sometimes while telling me about their relaxed classes and saturdays off etc..
 
Since a couple of weeks back I've been having breakfast with an Indian/Californien guy in MBBS (Medical program). We kind of just used to eat breakfast during the same time in the mornings (during opening houre of the mess), and ended up talking. He's been during his final exames since six month until last week when he finished his last one. We've had really nice talks during our early mornings, and he would always give me that "cheer up-talk", which I really needed sometimes. He also made me feel lucky choosing the nursing profession. I didn't envy him at all after been hearing about his crazy experience and way of living while study to become a doctor. Go to bed at ten, wake up at 2.30 for studies... My god...
Well, I havn't seen him since the last mornings, and tomorrow I know he'll be leaving Manipal for good...
I really wish him the best, and believe he'll be a (what the americans would say) awesome doctor!!;)
 
First rain since four month came yesterday as a happy surprice... And with that the horrible smell which I forgot that comes after rain in India.. 
 
Monday and computer exame tomorrow, and I havn't even started reading yet... F*ck.....
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentera här: