Culture day and Sports day!

 
So, yesterday we had our Inprints (Cultural day)! A day full of dance competitions, Quize, fashion shows and the famous Mr&Ms MCON competition!
It was a great day and so fun to see all the indian dances, noticed classmates special talents etc...
 
 
One group is practicing for the semiclassical dance competition!
 
 
 
 
I always wondered how the Indian women do their hair in that manner, and now I know! 
 
 
 
 This is the best pic I got on some of our girls in our group who was doing our Fashion Show with the theam "Go Green"! I got the honour to be "Pollution". And we got 2nd price!
 
 
 
 

And so in the Mr&Ms MCON (Beauty competition) we got through the talent show, the question part and in the last part we had to answer a question and write it down on a paper. And I ended up getting price for "best smile" and "first runner up
I have a lot to thank this gem! Every one in the group worked very hard in getting things right, practicing dance steps, fixing costumes etc. But Neethu, our group leader, did her very best to get the group together:)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentera här: