Field visits

 
Yesterday we got the chance to fly the field and visited a
- Sewedge treatment plant,
- a milk plant
- water treatment pland
- a governmental primary Health center.
 
It was a busy day, indeed. But since I've never got to see much from the area outside the college, this trip trip really made me see how wonderful and green this country is, south side! At our first visit to the sewedge treatment plant the man who spoke didn't know english, of course, and I though..omg..is this what I have to go through the whole day?!
But thanks to WOUNDERFUL teachers who really care about us, and make sure that we understand, they did their best to explain and to answed all the questions we had. And, course, we had to write reports about our field visits, to show that we really understood.. 
 
I truly admire the teachers at our college who make sure we get to do this things, who constantly are nagging about the importance to study, to read daily, to behave properly, reminding us about our millions assignments etc... 
On the other hand... I really felt as I was treated like a child yesterday which is starting to get on my nerves,.. As I was 15, not 25,.. 
I can't really put the finger on it what is actually making me a bit irritated from time to time.. Simple things that teacher says could just make me feel as they thought I was stupid, when I at the same time know that they simply care about us Students. Eg. "please do not do this and this", "be careful when you do this and that"... "madeleine, you should put a nice pin so your hair won't fall down".. "Yes, ma'm",.."ok ma'm",.. "Understand, ma'm"... gaaaaaash.... 
 
...thanj God it's Saturday:)
 
 
 
 

Kommentera här: