Back to reality

 
And so finally Two weeks of holiday finished after two seconds.
Or at least that was the feeling when I arrived to Manipal and my hostel on 3rd january. I believed I finished unpacking my bag and cleaned my room in one hour, went to get some food, uploaded some photos on FB and went to bed thinking that I should wake up in a suitable time on saturday morning to start writing on my two assignments...  
Well, I woke up at ten, had some food and started writing, and I was almost finished writing at the end of the day! You see how fast that went? Coming back, facing reality?!;)
 
In the afternoon I met a friend at the library who told me that he was wondering where I had been since he hadn't seen me at the library for such a loong time, forgotten that I was going to leave Manipal during the holiday... It kind of warmed my heart knowing that he had been "worried":)
 
And honestly speaking, I feel relaxed and filled with new energy for another six month of studies and intensive clinicals. Am almost finished with my six weeks of the amazing Operation Theater posting which has broaden and opened up my thinking about the nursing profession, making me consider spezializing in the field of Perioperative Nursing.
 
I've had two wonderful weeks traveling around in India, and I believe I fell in love with the country a second time after periods of doubts about my stay here. I blame the last month intense studies before the sessionals for my frustration revolving my stay. Still, I am confused whether I should stay or not for my third year. I am in the process of contacting people at the university back home to check the ability of, insted of going back totaly, placing some of my clinicals in Sweden.
Still, I know we have a lot of clinical hours that is situated in specialized fields, and procedures that needs to be done which I believe could be difficult to perform if I do my clinicals in Sweden instead of India. But of course, it's worth a try:)
 
Why make things too easy when you can roll yourself into a nest and risk getting stuck?! :)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentera här: