Just another evening walk

 
Friday evening and I thought of going for a walk before grasping some dinner. I usually go for a walk that takes me around the hostel area and which I know is gonna take about 20 minutes. But I thought, why not go g crazy and choose another direction this time;) Haha...yea, that's how one tries to not feel bord over here..
I love walks, and I really don't mind taking one by myself. People are worried, too much in vain, about  girls walking alone on the streets. It's all about having common sense. But I guess that's my oppinion until something happens to me. Which it won't. Knock, knock on wood.
I usually prefere walking alone letting my mind wonder away just like my feet are. Or, I like making calls to people where I ususally start the walk with thinking of whom to call and what do I want to say to that person. Sometimes it could take a while for me to get to the very point of making that call. I believe I have this little thing called "fear" for sudden silece that might happen. And since one is forced trying to analyze the persons expression by simply hearing his/her voice it makes it even more difficult to know how the person is responding to whatever you just said. - whas that a smile I just heard, or are you just mocking me?! 
 
I continued my walk towards the MIT area, and it was getting dark. On the walk I got a nice surprize meeting a friend whom I thought was in Bangalore. We chatted and I found out one of his dreams which really made me happy to hear about:) I really love to hear about peoples dreams. Just the shine they get on their faces makes me happy to see! It also gives me hope that people are doing their best trying to fullfull them. And then again, fullfilling the dream or not, as long as you keep on dreaming!
Further on my walk I met two of my classmates who made me taste some chilly fry, and we ended up talking for another 20 minutes about marriage and life in general.
I continued to the food court, ordered some fish hyderabad biryani and met two other PB.BSc nursing college friends whom I sat down and had a chat with.
 
When I got back home to the hostel it hit me that this place isn't so bad after all. I have met some really nice peole with a warm heart who makes this place tolerable to handle. Good education and fancy facilities (as this university is very proud of to have) doesn't keep your heart going, friends does. And they are the ones that makes it worth it during the long run towards your dreams!
 
 
 
 
 
  

Kommentera här: