Agra

 
Before going on the trip I decided to get some Mehendi done. Since am looking forward to twelve weeks of clinicals my next mehendi won't be done until april I guess. But I love it! 
I love it! 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
The holiday started with night but to Bangalore.
And in Bangalore we got to stay at my friends friends place who drove us to the airport in the evening.
Arriving to Delhi, was a bit shoked about the cold! Staying in India have got me a bit sensative to the cold, I must say... In Delhi I got to meet some other of my friends friends who took us in a loong and bumpy rikshaw drive to an "hidden" african restaurant!
He told us about the troubble the africans has witg starting their own businesses in the city, but in this area the police had agreed with arrangeing a small "private" restaurant if things worked out well with no troubles. Arriving to the restaurant, which was held in an appartment furnished with big couches lighted up simply with an disco ball light. We got welcomed by a smiling, big, african women, and we got served delicious fish food dishes!
 
 
The next day we took the train to Agra. And the temperature wasn't better there, oh no... And after been checking out maybe five hostels we finally got one for a decent price. The only problem we noticed when we had checket in was that the temperature inside and outside wasn't that much of a difference... Still, we got to see the famous Taj Mahal which was just amazing!
Unfortunately I had my first day of perid that day, and had such a bad menstrual pain which forced me to walk around Taj Mahal with no strength in my leds, bending forward and I just wanted to..die... 
So, if anyone else wanna go there I'll be happy to visit it again in a  much more joyful mood PLUS taking much more fun pictures! But still...Taj Mahal = CHECK!
 

So, since we both were forigners we had to pay 700Rs in entrence instead of 50Rs..or what ever the Indians have to pay. But it also gave us the privilege to walk by the long line of Indians And a bottle of water in a fancy fancy little bag;)
We also a visit at the Red Fort...
 
Christmas eve was "celebrated" with a nice dinner together with my friend, and the next day we took the train back to Delhi. While we were waiting for the train to arrive in Agra we got a facinating company of a couple of children who wondered which country we came from, and, of course wanted to take some pictures. It's nothing I mind doing when a bunch of sweet Indian kids wanna try talking with you;)
Christmas day was celebrated with a small party at my friends friends place, and on the next day 26th I took the flight to Ahmedabad.
 
To be continued...
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentera här: