When words are not needed

 
I had my last posting at K2, orthopedic ward today. 
I told an old women that I would cut her nails if she wanted me to.  And so I told her that I would be back again soon and do it.
Well, I didn't exactly tell her that. But with a few words in Kannada I knew that she understood that I would go and then come back again;)
It's really, really tricky to communicate some times,.. No, a lot of times.. But when you end up in those situations when not much words has to be said to explain something, a feeling or whatever.. that's when you find the beauty in communication between two people.
Words does not always has to be said for two people to understand each other. Could you call that a type of love?!
 
So, after I had done my preparation (after following all the principles of the nail cutting procedure which was taught by our teacher. Yes, cutting nails is not just cutting nails..) I went back to the old woman. And when she saw me she stretched out her hand towards me as she wanted to tell me "There's the girl that is going to cut the nails for me, had here's my hand". 
My heart melted... 
 
 
 
 

Kommentera här: