If 12 year old me only knew...

 
It was my birthday last week, and it hit me that this was the first time that I celebrated my birthday alone. No love, no family, no friends.
I am not afraid of being alone. And I actually see it as a very important thing to practise on. Spending time with me, myself and I brings out the opportunity to get to know yourself and to strengthen the inner you. Celebrating your birthday alone is not something i recommend though. But sometimes you can't do much about a situation but to accept and understand it. And I came to realize few things during that day when I, apparently, turned 28!
 
My birthday started of with a loving skype at midnight, and got my first wish from Sadu whom I love deeply and the one i missed the most that day.. I also got calls from back home and wishes on fb, and am waiting for two parcels so I couldn't be more happy for all the wishes I got that day, so thank you all for the wishes!:)
I didn't do much that day but went for a walk, bought myself a cake, checked out fb, listened to music and did a little of studies in the evening..I also took a nice look of myselfe in the mirror - 28. Do I look like 28? Any wrinkles yet? Maaaybe.. A couple of white hairs for sure! 
 
According to my own wishes when I was 12 years old I should have finished my studies and work as a flourist, be married and have two kids by now! But I couldn't be more than so happy and proud of myself that I am were I am in life at the moment. Not what 12 year old me imagined, but better. A life filled with love, life experiences, challenges and even bigger dreams! Life is just getting better and better for every year, and that's my goal. 
 
At the moment I'm preparing for my finals in September, and after four years of studies I can't wait for a new chapter to start and new goals to reach. I want to create something that feels stable in life, and something that feels like a home that I never want to leave; live a life that I wish will never end. Focus on things other than myself. Get out of the box I've spent four years in and take my heart with me and see how well I do out in the real world. Tell myself that I can instead of I can't. I want to believe that if you want something all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it (Paulo Coelho). And I want to be that frog with hearing problems that reaches the top because he didn't listen to all the people telling him that he couldn't:) Cause one day you'll wake up and there won't be any more time to do the things you've always wanted.
 
And I want to live life and fall and fly together with that one person who fills my heart with love, strength and happiness:) 
 
 
 Peace & lots of love...:)
 

Kommentarer:

1 Emma:

grattis i efterskott ❤️❤️❤️❤️

2 Emma:

grattis i efterskott ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Kommentera här: