Vila i frid❤

 
I came to know that my great uncle Stig past away a few days ago after a troublesome cancer diagnose and with that all treatments that comes with it.
I met you last time when I was home in Sweden around autumn time. And I am so glad that I did take the time to meet you and and your wife in your beautiful home town in Blekinge. You know I've always had extra love to my relatives in Blekinge☺
Because I choose to live part of my life abroad I also miss out life as it goes on back home which results in not spending time with family and friends and being there through hard times. I know I've mentioned this before. And it makes me sad sometimes when I think of it. But I've also reflected alot about life and death while being away from home all these years.

Death is a certain thing. But How we die is the uncertain part. And when I met you Stig that cold but refreshing autumn day you spoke about life. Not about death. Even though you knew death was about to knock on your door. You mentioned that you might have put too much time on work than you should have. But that was life as you knew it and you were still happy about the Life you had lived and the way you loved to enjoy it in the most simple way with family and close friends, go out dancing, spending time in the garden, helping people around you and during the last years becoming more active on Facebook than I am, but not the least spending time with your grandchildren whom I believe became your greatest source or joy!

Being a few generations younger I might not have known you the same way your closest family have always known you. But from my youngest days till as long as I will live you will always be remembered as the warm hearted man who embraced life for its beauty in its simplicity and who put greatest importance to family. And I will never forget the way you told me those words while looking out through the kitchen window that "what every you do Madeleine, don't stop exploring the world. What you're doing is completely right. And keep doing it as long as you can because you don't know when, suddenly, you can't".

My deep condolence for your family whom I know were always there for you through out ❤
I'm sorry that I won't be there for your funeral. But I'm oh so greatful for that autumn day! 

With loads of love,
may you rest in peace 
 

Kommentera här: