Inter College Swimming competition

 
Today I participated in the Inter College Swimming competition of Manipal University! Last time I participated in a swiming competition was in my early teen, so it was a bit nostalgic to "be back" in the competition atmosphere;) Even though there wasn't that many competers. And for some reason I ended up on third place on 100m breast stroke! But since the swimming pool is 33m long, the total distance of 100m ends up at 99m;) And the event 50m became 66m instead...Haha:) Tomorrow am gonna show my talent on 99m frestyle...
Watching the guys swim 100m butterfly (and oh my those swimmers bodies..me like;)) made thinking that I should have a goal this year! To the end of next semester, june, I shall be able to manage 100 butterfly, non stop!! I already got the basic technique, so all I need is the strength and the endurence to manage those 100m.
Well, we'll se how it all end up;)
 
 
- Today I really felt like a little girl while taking this picture, reminding me about all swimming competitions my parents used to drive me to!
 
...
 
At the moment am drinking coffee, eating cocholate and writing my assignment on Diabetes Mellitus...
 
- Happy saturday evening everyone!:)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentera här: