On the move!

 
So I went to the grocery store today and thought I had found a good deal on Olive oil - 250 Rs for a decent bottle. I went to the counter and the woman told me that there was an "Buy 1 get 1 free-offer" on the Olive oil, so I was like, wow how nice! I did the payment which came up to almost 3,000Rs (!!!) which surprised me a little.. But I did buy a lot of "100-200Rs items" so... I stuffed down all the groceries in the linen bag (well done India for not allowing any plastic bags in stores:) ) and I walked back home. While standing in the newly arranged kitchen I looked at the receipt and at the "good deal of Olive oil" and found that the actual price for it was 1, 250 Rs instead of 250Rs...!! A way too good deal to be true, and I got myself a laughter for today😅  I'm actually blond sometimes...  
  
...

Yesterday we moved from small town Manipal to the big city of Bangalore! We left a nice 2BHK with balcony and moved in to a small 1BHK with No balcony. We both needed the change and finally we left the town we've both spent so many years in, and with so many memories...almost got a little sentimental there while leaving...
We hired a company that helped us shifting all our things. So it was all done very smoothly. I did a major cleaning and set up most of the things on suitable places. Well, not so many places to choose between but..😜 I would never want to live permanently in a city. And you could only imagine a city in India :D 
But it will help us a lot for now and a few months ahead since we have some work that needs to be done in and around Bangalore. And one should not curse before trying! 
And Since we are on a traveling foot most of the time I guess we won't feel much of a difference. The only thing is that we have to find a new place for our furry, little friend Valium. And that's gonna be a heart breaking one...I know it is for the best since we travel a lot, and since we are also planning to go back to Sweden again.
 
...
 
I might have spoken about this before. But people might think that we are only traveling and enjoying our self over here. And that is also very true. Cause we love what we are doing. Traveling, seeing new places and meeting interesting people. And I believe everyone should strive towards that - to do what you love doing and to do what makes you happy! But we are doing so much more. We are learning. We are making investments, not only with capitals but by creating connections, opportunities and through people we meet. I am learning so much about the world through people we see and meet. And I learn so much about people by observing how the world function. 
Capitals might not be the strongest at the moment. But that time will come. Worries will not help you with that. Investments will.
I am so blessed with this life!
 
Thank you love ("V")
 
 
 
 

Kommentera här: