Bitch, please!

 
I had not been drinking alcohol or gone out dancing for over a month since we'd focused on our travels instead. So when we arrived back in Bangalor we decided to drink and go out to dance and enjoy some techno scene. Well, techno is not my favourite choice of dance music. But the techno scene is big here in Bangalore and it always gives me inspiration to go out and observe people's behaviour😜 And a club scene is a very peculiar environment for people to socialize in.
 
So we went for this rooftop club which had a really typical and nice club vibe to it; mostly black and write interiors with pink lightening. The vibe was supposed to be classy and posh I guess. And a rooftop area brings an even more expensive touch to it. Plus the drinks becomes ten times more expensive the higher the rooftop building is, according to my research😜
 
 
But the posh vibe fainted pretty quickly. After some time I started to notice details in the interior which, to me, was pretty disturbing to see. There were quotes written on the wall stating "I'm a good housekeeper. I keep my husbands houses every time I divorce" (this was the Nice quote), the drink stirrer had the work "bitch" and "slut" on them. And I was thinking, these might be silly little interior decorations that was intended to be funny and make people laugh and make jokes about it. But imagin these words being spred around in a social environment, triggering these words to be used even more and putting these words into peoples head thinking they are natural and okay to use. In a society where these words are actually hurting people out there in the real world.
 
 
I felt a bit disgusted seeing all this. But in the end, the club just want to make money, and there are even more horrible things going one on a night club - drug use, prostitution...it's all about money.
 
 
In the end, it's all about the enormous trust we all put into this little piece of  paper we call money. 
 
Life - you inspire me!
 

Kommentera här: