Me too.

 
They asked for a group photo, and who was she to say no? They were all in a merry state of mind, celebrating and the boys had been very nice since they all met; still strangers to each other though. So they gathered closer together infront of her friend who was going to take the groupphoto.
 
Cheeese!

And then she felt it. A hand on her hip with a gentle squeeze. Or was it maybe two hands? Well, a gentle hand on a hip could not be deadly, right? They were any way taking a group photo. So with that I guess one have to accept alittle of "body contact". But she tried to move away a bit just to make a statement.
But then it happened again. And this time the hand was on her butt. And not a simple hand on the "buttcheek thing", but a hand wandering between the cheeks, with intention of a destination.
No. This was Not ok.
She turned around, upset, shocked and at the same time confused about who had done what. How would She know?
-"Acha nahi!", was the only words she was able to expres in her very poor knowledge of hindi.
They were just teenage boys, but they knew what they had done was wrong. And their behaviour should not go un noticed. But there was no idea in arguing with them since they were all denying and acting as if nothing had happened. 
She went back to her hotel with a light tremmor in her body - what had just happened?
 
...
 
Yea, this happened to me.
And after the event I came to know that a big fight had taken place between the boys bigbrothers. The teenaged boy had got beaten up by his own big brothers. And I decided that a police complain was not needed. Even if the police asked me to do so. But the boy had already got his punishment. He had brought shame to him self and his family. And the day that was supposed to be celebrated and filled with joy would now be remembered as something else.

I remembered feeling so bad for the boy. Weird right? And I was questioning myself wether I had overreacted over the situation or not. Was my reaction legitimate?
And of course, I know the answers - OF COURSE MY REACTION WAS RIGHT!!
And after I had calmed down I felt a little pride over the fact that I actually reacted to the situation. A big or a small situation does not matter. It's about standing up for yourself and for what is right. And i believe that's a fight we all are struggling with on a daily basis. 
 
Keep fighting for what You believe is right❤
 
Peace&Love☺
 
 

Kommentera här: