Next stop Manipal

 
27/7
 
Ish... We had to wake up around six in the morning for catching the first bus going to Margao, and the train to Udupi was around fifty minutes late. You didn't know aboute it Nipun, but some tears got stuck in my throat, while entering the train..
The interesting thing with traveling by train in India is that no one tells you when you are aboute to arrive at the city or town where you wanna hit the road. So this thing makes the journey a little more nerverous. Cause the last thing you wanna do is to miss your stop!! 
 
So, now I was on my own. Not that I havn't been alone on the road before. But after had been soo well taken cared of from the first moment I arrived in India, I suddenly felt a bit lonely in the crowded, AC coach.
No one neare me who could explain the menue at the restaurant; to help me pay the reasonable price in the store; to remind me NOT to forgett to grab all my belongings..
Instead, I have to think of asking the right questions to people around me to get the answer I need!
 
You taught me some Hindi; how to eat like an indien; when the train arrive at the platform be readdy to hurry on; you tried to make me understand some of the millions unwritten rules, the culture, in this country. Though most of it will take years for me to even understand and to apply.
Thank you so much Nipun!!!
 
I arrived to Manipal, and after some paper work I got my room at the Old Chandrashekar Hostel. The name of the hostel will take some time for me to pronounce.
Took a shower, and hed out to get some food. Feelt really strange eating alone..
But after all new impressions after that day, I got a reallly deep sleep,..
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentera här: