Life is not in our hands...

 
And suddenly we were all reminded of our fragile and so precious life...
 
We were all in the lab clinical, practicing different types of temperature measurements, and Ma'm was inspecting  my procedure while my classmates were watching. I was so nervous, and my hands were shaking while holding the mercury, and the sweat was running down my forehead. I have no idea how many times I've been taking temperature measurements on patients at work, but still I was nervous of not making any mistakes, or miss a regular rutine controle during the procedure...
 
Then suddenly another teacher rushed in to the lab, and took all the teachers with her out of the room..  Many questionmarks were left in the lab, and my questionmark was probably the bigest of them all,.. I could hear the word ex, exp..expelled? Expired? circulate among my classmates, and they were all very anxious... And then they told me that a boy in 3rd grade at our college had recently died in a traffic acccident....
 
An houre later the whole school were gathered in the big hall. I've never experienced that kind of silence among 400 students...  Speech of the Dean that gave me a big lump in the throat.. Some of the teachers shared some of the memories they had of their lost student, and tears fell down on many cheeks...
 
After a moment of silence we went to the place were the body was kept, and everyone who wanted to see the body was able to do that. I was very surprise of the procedure, and how fast everything was done... And so natural...
 
Why does something like this has to happen for us to be reminded of how fragile our human life is... I ask all of you... He was the only child in the family, and my thoughts goes to his parents and friends,.. But my thought also goes to my family and friends, wherever you may be in the world - Indian, german, swedish,. a  life is a life, and an accident may happen in the most crowded city as well as the most empty desert...
Today I also got to know that a older woman, well known in my hometown and an old colleague to my mom, died yesterday after a time of sickness...
 
The Dean ended the speach with saying that Life is not in our hands. And so It got me into thinking...
If life is not in Our hands,..in whos hands is it? 
September 5th...
 
 
 
 
 
 
  

Kommentera här: