I got tagged:)

 
Finally I took the time to do something I've been waning to do for a long time - I got tagged:)
My friend Sree and I decided to do it together, since sharing an experience is much more fun, and
I got a small word, "fredom/independence" in hindi, designed by a friend at the hostel:)
 
And then the question - why?!
I believe freedom is something very important in peoples life since it is one of the basic attributes for human right for letting people chose there own path in life as far as it is possible.
I've been told from time to time that I appear to be very independant as a person, which further got me thinking about the meaning of the word.
Total freedom, to me, is when your decision making is based on you free will. This doesn't mean that people won't have an inpact on your decision making. People will, and people should. But as long as you desicion making is built on your own principles about life. And when your decisions is based on what You want, and not what other people want.
After a year in India I have also come to understand how Indian people are very proud of their independence after the British empire.
Both  Independence day (August 15th) and a Republic day (January 26th) is celebrated. And there is a lot of proudness in being the greatest democracy in the world!
But then again, what does that really tell us about the country?! Does that give the people of the country the same freedom the country got after the British empire?! Hmm..I admit that I don't have enough information in answer that question..but II have my doubts..
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Finally - rainseason is here!!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer:

1 Pappa:

Jätte fin Madde, den klär dej.

Svar: Tack kära pappa:)
Madeleine

Kommentera här: