Ahmedabad

 
I love backpacking! The though of traveling from one place to another with small interval creats constantly new exitements inside you. Of course, most of the time it's not fun to leave a place you found very interesting, but still you know there's a new place ahead to discover.
 
 
On 26th I took the flight to Ahmedabad to visit my dear friend Nipun. Still, this is not the first time I visit Gujarat, and hopefully not the last, and I got an overwhelming welcome by Nipun and his daughter at the airport!
 
We got some time to hang out in the evenings since he was working during the days. So in the meantime I got the chance to roam around and I finish reading TWO books (kryss i taket för det..), my Shantaram by George David Roberts and The White Tiger by Aravind Adiga, two really great once. I got recomended to visit a vegan restaurant owned by a spanish woman, and so I had a nice conversation with her about our lifes in India. It's such an interesting thing to hear about each and every persons story about how they "ended up" settling down in a country like India!
 
In the evening we went together with his friends to a concert dancing to Indian Remix music by DJ Aqeel! My first concert in India - check!
 
 
 
I found some street art while roaming in the city...
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
And on sunday noon I left Ahmedabad for a 24 hour long bus ride to Goa...
 
 
 

Kommentera här: