Happy Diwali!

 
The Hindus (and everyone else who love to celebrate festivals) are celebrating Deepawali today, and the students has been given a holiday.
I am sitting on the balcony looking over Manipal and the far ahead building in Udupi. The sound of fireworks keeps replacing each other. Most of them remains invisible, but a few of them appears beautifully on the sky. Some of them looks like shooting stars and I pretend that they are and makes a wish. Believing in shooting start wouldn't hurt, right?! I watch another firework from fare and with my imagination it takes the outline of a heart, a green and golden one.
Believe in love and it will come to you when you least expect it:)
 
I've spent the Diwali day running random errands (as I usually end up doing when a holiday comes along), and the evening is spent on starting on my case study and to prepare for tomorrows health education for a girl at the paediatric ward. She's 16 years old and have been diagnosed with Wilson's disease which is a disease that accumulates copper in the body, hence fatal unless medication isn't taken for the rest of her life.
Thank God All Mighty for the discovery of todays modern medication practice. And curse the  whole system who puts the economical factor into concideration of the production of medication and halter the process of developing new, improved remedies.
Cause, no matter how much new information is being published and scientificly proved in the area of medicine, the power lies in the hands of those who has the money in order to put the known factor into practise. And it's said that nothing taste as sweet as the power that money brings. But hey, everyone works in the medical field and who works with their hearts while doing so knows that it's not true. See the face of a child who is undergoing, chemotherapy, preparing for surgery or any other treatment of any disease, and suddenly smiles back at you for any reason, and you'll taste the sweetness of their happiness since you know that their moment of smiling will make them not think of their challanges for some time that they are actually facing.
 
I hear the sound of a siren and I see an ambulance turn of towards the boys hostels. Please don't let any one have been a victim of a shooting firecracker, even though statistics tells us differenly.
 
I notice that the fireworks are about to fade in number, and I take the opportunity to turne of my music and pray.
 
I pray for a wonderful new year ahead; I pray for my family and their health to be obtained, and especially for my fathers health whos life recently was put into great risk during a progressing stroke; I pray for the love for my love and for my wonderful friends whom I wish nothing but happiness and fortune in their chosen path in life. You will always have my support. And I pray for the universe and the force that makes it continue to carry and create this vivid world that we all live in, and that every thing in it strives towards the goal of improving it and the human being, to spread and acknowledge the love that we all are carrying around but not always show. Let it spread and shine without any boundaries. Because that's the very meaning with the  existance of love.  
 
And I believe this is a perfect time for me to pour up a glas of wine and light a sparkle...
 
Happy Diwali everyone:)
 
 

Kommentera här: